TEENAGERS AND E-CIGS

Some people may not like what I say, but I have to say this. This is a new thing that I see on the streets quite often now. Teenagers with E-CIGS. And every time I’m highly annoyed with it. Maybe it’s a sign of me getting old, but my son is 11 in a few days and I can’t imagine him with a cigarette. I know it can happen, but in my world, if parents catch child with a cig at this age, they don’t go “here, try e-cig instead”. I remember one of my friends telling story how his step dad caught him smoking at 14. He made him smoke cigarette after cigarette until he threw up. I don’t say that this is a good way, but it worked. He doesn’t smoke till now. My sister was hiding from our mother till she was 20. And even then it was an accident that mum found out. And our mum wasn’t happy about that!
I may be old fashioned, but I do believe that it’s wrong, and it’s a bad sign of parents loosing control. I do a lot of mistakes with my kids, I can see that some things that they do, or the way they speak to me sometimes, is the way I would never speak to my parents. And I still learn to react in situations like this. My partner helps me a lot with this. Me and Paul won’t let them take control,  because we are parents, we need to show them the way, not go the way they want, and eventually stick e-cig in their mouth, to pretend that we still have something to say…

image

Leave a Reply

