HOW TO (NOT) EMBARRASS YOUR CHILD

image

I’m totally innocent this time, I hadn’t done it on purpose. My son’s school gave us letters about Reading together afternoon. I asked my son if he wants me to come, as I try to remember that he is a big boy now. He allow me to come, if there won’t be hugs and kisses in front of his mates (yes, I still do it sometimes). So I went… and I was the only parent there. I watched children playing roles from B.F.G Roald Dahl. I had a good time.
After school I said sorry to my son, and that I hope nobody will laugh at him tomorrow. He answered “They already tried,  but I told them that only laugh because my mum is prettier then theirs”.
My lovely boy. Unfortunately this won’t be the last time. I’m just THAT kind of parent…

Leave a Reply

